Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Nick in sales is always polite and a pleasure work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

I go there for business (dealer to dealer) they have always been very courteous and helpful

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

My wife's family has been using Bernard's for more than 30 years, and my experiences with them have been amazing. We are always treated like family, and I know they have gone above and beyond to help us find the best vehicles for our budget. If you are even thinking about checking out some options, call and ask for Chase. He is amazing and will help you find something that you'll love!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Chase was amazing to work with! He made us feel very comfortable and confident with our purchase. Will definitely recommend him and the bernards team to everyone.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Nothing but an amazing experience! Searched all across the country for a specific Jeep. Found a few and called to get the details. From the first phone call with Chase I knew he was easy to deal with and trustworthy. Long story short I went with another dealership, but things went south fast. I immediately called Chase back and put a deposit down on the one he had. The whole experience was easy and painless. Should’ve went with him from the start. I flew half way across the country to buy my first new car from them and would ...

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Very friendly and takes care of their customers. Nice clean facility.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

Best car dealership we have ever had the pleasure to deal with!! Chase our Salesman was second to none! Made us feel at home from the start. He really came through!! Matthew in Finance was superb at getting us not only approved but got us financed for the vehicle we thought was impossible for us to have. He made us feel like long time friends not like we just met him! If you’re looking for a car dealership who really listens and truly cares about your outcome, then Bernard’s, Chase Paulson, and Matthew Fell are for you! Thank ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

I highly recommend checking out Bernards for your vehicle needs. We weren't quite sure what kind of vehicle we wanted but knew we needed something different. They were AMAZING - never pushy, never irritated with us changing our minds, never rude, etc. They worked with us every step of the way and we had a great time doing it. Brendan was so easy to get ahold of on the phone and was always available when we went there. He always had a smile on his face and a fun attitude. He made us feel welcome and important. Matt, the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Had a great experience working with Brendan in sales and Matt In finance! Highly recommend working with them! If anyone needs a good laugh ask Matt to write key fob down on the we owe you sheet! 😆

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

I could not recommend working with Bernard's enough! I was traveling for work and was able to secure a 2022 Jeep Cherokee all the way from Arizona. I arrived home, went to Bernard's and was in & out within an hour getting the keys to my new ride. I personally worked with Chase Paulson & he was extraordinary. He went above & beyond during the entire process. He kept me informed & even sent me videos to shop for cars while I was out of town.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Had one of our vehicles detailed. Looks perfect inside and out.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

I am absolutely thrilled with the craftsmanship and professionalism of Bernard's collision center and detail department. Chuck was wonderful to work with. He kept me updated throughout the timeline with repairing my vehicle after it had an altercation with a deer. Cody did an incredible job of detailing the interior. My vehicle looks brand new.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Used the express lube. Very helpful and quick service

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

Great service, from sales to service

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

Chase helped my family get in a new truck, he is professional, friendly and forward thinking having the vehicle detailed before we arrived. The finance lady was extremely nice as well. I’d recommend anyone looking for a comfortable buying experience to reach out to Chase and Bernard’s Dodge! Thanks Chase!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Great place to buy a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

Definitely 5 out of 5. The staff was very kind and helpful. They helped make the whole process easy, especially our salesperson, David Johnson. Thank you for your help.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

My wife and I purchased a used Wrangler from Bernards. The purchase process was very pleasant, and every employee we worked with was professional and courteous. We never felt a bit of pressure or hustle, and my salesman Dave Jensen was great to deal with. Unfortunately the check engine light came on soon after we purchased it. I reached out to Dave he assured me they would take care of it, and they did. What more could I ask for from a auto dealer? Thanks to everyone there, as honest as they come.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2023

Friendly. Easy to work with. When I bought my truck, they washed it, armor alled it and fueled it up!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

We just purchased our 3rd vehicle in 5 years at Bernard's and had nothing less than an amazing experience. From Mark, our salesperson, to Matthew our finance person, everything was fast, easy and wonderful. We love our truck and will be back when we need another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Ken J & everyone at Bernard's did a fabulous job to get me the truck I need for my business. I can't wait to do repeat business with them for years to come. Thanks Guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2023

Very friendly and helpful staff. Waiting room clean and comfortable while you wait for service to get done.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2023

I'm a little tardy with this review...a few weeks agoI needed help with retrieving my Jeep key fob, it was nearly closing time, but Mark Flatten went well out of his way to help me get into my Jeep!!! Outstanding customer service!!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

Bernard's has the best sales, parts and service departments around!!! I bought the best minivan there and LOVE it!! Every experience has been awesome; however, George in parts went above and beyond to help. Then I spoke with his boss Todd to give a shout out for George and he was highly appreciative. You can tell that Bernards values their great employees. I highly recommend Bernards for your next car purchases, sale, service or parts YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED and keep coming back!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2023

Ordered a new Hellcat from Mark. He was very professional and answered all of my annoying questions. It was a very good experience. When I came to pick it up the car was clean, and ready to rock. The entire crew from finance to service was top notch. Made my dream of owning a custom ordered Hellcat come true. Now to enjoy it with family.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2023

I did not have an appt but they got me right in for a tire rotation, oil change and new cabin air filter. The techs are fast polite and friendly. This is my 4th Ram I have purchased from Bernard's as well. Every experience with this dealership has been excellent.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2023

Seriously, one of the best experiences buying a vehicle that I have had. Chase was a fantastic salesman to help guide you through the decision-making process. Very informative finance department that helps ensure that you are moving in the right direction. They treat you extremely well and don't use high-pressure sales tactics.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2023

Really great experience working with Chase and Zach. We were working with multiple dealerships trying to find the right fit and these guys went above and beyond to serve us. Chase was willing to stay late and go in on his day off to help make this a timely purchase for our family. Best car buying experience yet. Highly recommended 👍

Google logo
Google May 9, 2023

Great service and super quick. We worked with Matthew and Brendan and they made it a fun and enjoyable experience. Highly recommend!!!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2023

Brendan in sales and Matt in finance were both spectacular to work with. Will purchase a vehicle here again.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2023

I cannot say enough about my Detailing experience with Bernard's. Parker Olson drove me to my job and also delivered my Jeep when it was done. I Soo appreciated his kindness. And the detailing is Phenomenal!! It's like having a new car again!! It was a rough winter with the interior of my car and it now looks Like Summer inside.. Highly recommend their detailing..You will not be disappointed😊 Next winter I'll have it done mid-season. My car and myself will appreciate the 'breath of Fresh Air's. .Thank You Bernard's Crew!!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2023

Best car buying experience. Super fun staff. Great experience. Our family will be repeat customers moving forward

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2023

Excellent service excellent staff👍👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2023

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a Jeep from Bernards and I must say, it was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and they went out of their way to make sure I found the perfect vehicle for my needs. From the moment I stepped onto the lot, I felt welcomed and comfortable alot like family! Mark Flatten went well out of his way to make the experience one I wont forget, he was patient and attentive, and he really took the time to understand what I was looking for in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2023

Even though I didn’t buy my truck through Bernard’s (ended up finding my truck on east coast), it was not possible without Chase’s help and guidance. For that, Chase has a customer and recommendation for life. I would not hesitate to recommend Chase for any friends, family or my kids in the future. Everything you’d want in a car salesman: no pressure, gave me the keys to test drive a truck as long as I wanted to, answered every question I had (like 2 hours’ worth), and searched the computer system for the “unicorn truck” I was ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2023

Being from New Richmond, my family and I have purchased a number of cars from Bernards. They are a class act, won't put you through the usual car sales techniques, and don't try to hide anything from you. We recently just bought another used vehicle from them and it was such an easy process. They are incredibly accommodating!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 15, 2023

We would like to Thank the Bernard’s crew in service for outstanding care & concern for their customers, a big shoutout to Nick in service for his part in our repairs it’s greatly appreciated & will continue to deal with them & refer others .. Thanks again !! Cory & Denise Cook Update : it won’t let me leave another one so I’ll add to this one Brian in service again came thru to help us out Huge shoutout to him & Bernards again !! Thanks Brian for you help as always 😊

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

I recently purchased two vehicles from Chase Paulson at Bernard's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and had an exceptional experience on both occasions. I selected Bernard's, and specifically reached out to Chase, after reading really positive reviews from other buyers. For our Jeep, Chase tracked down the exact vehicle we wanted at another dealership (since they didn't have our preferred color on the lot) and took care of all the details on our behalf so it was a seamless dealer swap and buy process. For our Ram truck, Chase worked with me on a few options before we ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2023

We worked with chase and it was a super fast and easy process, I was 16 looking to take out my first loan and he was able to point me in the direction of some very nice yet affordable cars, I ended up with a 2016 Chrysler 200 limited and I love it!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

A+ #1 first time at Bernard's it was absolutely amazing 👏 good job

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 14, 2023

I have bought my last two vehicles from Bernard’s. I bought my current vehicle there a year ago and absolutely love it, and have not had any issues. More recently we purchased a vehicle for my daughter. I worked with Chase on both of the purchases. He is honest and has integrity. There was no pressure to purchase either. The whole process was easy and fast. Great place to buy a vehicle, highly recommended!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 26, 2022

great people and a pleasure to do business with.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Had the best deal for the car I wanted in the whole northland. Great service by Chase and was very reliable and fast with the process. Well worth the 3 hour drive to get.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Always a great experience in the express lane

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 9, 2022

Called at 8:30 in the morning and talked to Chase about a Jeep listed on the website and that I wanted it pending a test drive by the wife and said I would be there at about 3:30. 5:00 that night we drove the new Jeep home. Chase was great to work with through the day when I called a couple of times getting financing all lined up so we would be all pre approved.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Absolutely incredible experience from start to finish. I’d encourage anyone in the area looking to buy a new vehicle to reach out to Bernard’s. Specifically, ask for Chase - best salesman I’ve ever worked with. Never once doubted the fact that he had my best interests in mind throughout the entire process. Not only did I meet an incredible salesman and person, I found an amazing friend in the process. Again…if you are in the market for a vehicle, I can’t recommend Chase and Bernard’s highly enough!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Great experience purchasing a used car from Bernard's. Shout out to Mathew who entertained us all through our paperwork making it such an enjoyable experience!! Chase for all of your help, patience and getting our deal done! Bernard's is the best!!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Damn mouse got into my air intake on the Jeep, mechanic took the extra time to clean it out for me. Much appreciated 👍

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Drove over an hour to go see Mark today to look at a truck that is hard to find. I was amazed. No hassle, no pressure. Found a great deal and every person was friendly and welcoming. Several people stuck around after their closing time to make it possible for us to drive it home today. The finance lady was fast and knowledgeable. What an amazing group of people to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

Chase is great to work with. We told him what we were looking for and he found us exactly what we wanted. This was our second vehicle we have purchased from Bernard's and I can say with confidence that we will be back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Quick and friendly service, upfront about pricing and recommended maintenance. Will be bringing my Ram back for years to come.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

I purchased a 2017 Chevy Silverado from these guys a year ago this month. This was before trucks prices went bazerk... had some trouble with it, they replaced my spark plugs and wires at no cost to me... now just a month ago my oil pump exploded. With only a little over 104,000 miles on it... They picked it up from the dealership it was at, brought it all the way to New Richmond, drove 30 miles out of there way, to drop off a loaner car for me!! They worked very hard on getting me a fair price on my broken truck, ...

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

There is nothing like going to a place you will absolutely know you will get great service. It is hard to go the extra mile and take care of issues, but the employees at Bernard’s do just that. They have always found just the right vehicle and I have never left feeling dissatisfied. Chase Paulson has sold us several vehicles with a smile on his face, and real concern for what we wanted, and needed. The service crew has alway kept our vehicles up and running. We have sent many people here and they agree, this is a great ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Always love to do business with Bernard's! Chase Paulson is knowledgeable, friendly, and is an absolute wonderful human. You can never go wrong with choosing Chase and Bernard's!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I worked with Chase over the span of about a month. Gave him info about what I needed in a truck and he pointed me in the right direction. Test drive a few different trucks and eventually bought the last one I drove. Chase and staff made the process super simple and straight forward. Got me a nice truck for a competitive price. And always felt welcome to stop in and ask any questions or see any vehicle that I was interested in. Would recommend Chase to someone looking for new vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2022

I met with Chase and told him some general things in what we were looking for in a truck. After that I test drive a few vehicles over the span of a few weeks and he was very helpful in answering questions, pointing me in the right direction, and assisting me in any way necessary. After driving the truck I eventually bought, I knew that was the one I wanted and Chase guided me through the process in a simple and straight forward way. If you want an honest, open and transparent car buying experience reach out to Chase and ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Chase at Bernard’s is the most honest sales guy we've known! He always gives 110% to meet the needs of our family. He will be straight with you up front from comparing vehicles to buying vs. leasing. There's never been any question about whether he has our best interest in mind. #loyal #local #Cut2TheChase

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 24, 2022

absolutely the best sales team to work with , have purchased 9 vehicles from them since 2015 couldn't be more satisfied !

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Absolutely an amazing place to work with. I went in here to test drive the 2022 Jeep Compass and everyone was super welcoming and made the process very easy. I immediately fell in love with the compass so Ken helped me with the next steps. It was my first time purchasing a car so it was an intimidating experience but with Ken's help it was actually a breeze!! While we were working through the paperwork they made sure my car was clean and ready to go!! Ken went over any questions I had and more. He made sure that I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Have had two very great experiences with Bernards service department. Each time the work requested was done in a timely and satisfactory manner. Will be taking my car no where else for service. THANKS GUYS!

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

My husband & I had a great trade-in/purchasing experience at Bernard's today. Everyone we came in contact with from the moment we walked into the doors were extremely friendly & helpful from the front desk staff, to our amazing sales consultant Chase Paulson, to their business manager Matthew Fell, to the service center supervisor! Chase Paulson was a great sale consultant to work with. He didn't make us feel pressured for the sale, but was available to answer any questions we had. He talked us through the purchase agreement & made us feel confident in our trade ...

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Worked with Matthew in finance with a somewhat odd refinance. He was very helpful and was more than understanding of my situation. Very happy with my experience with Bernards and Matt.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Just recently dealt with Ken to purchase a Chrysler Pacifica and have nothing but good things to say! He made the process as easy as it could be and I'm so impressed with this dealership. 😊

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

Awesome service by the Bernard's collision center after our recent deer collision with our new Jeep. We dropped off the vehicle on Sept 28th and it was completed midday on the 30th and it looks great. What an awesome experience! From our purchase experience last fall, with our service visits for oil changes, and now with the repairs, we are 100% satisfied with Bernard's. Thanks everyone!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2021

Great people and great experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Ordered a 2021 Ram 2500 Laramie from Chase Paulson in the sales/leasing department back in January 2021. The ENTIRE ordering process was seamless working with Chase and I didn't feel any pressure from him. He helped me talk through what I wanted and helped me get what I wanted at a price I wanted to pay. He provided me updates almost DAILY on the order status! Phenomenal experience working with Chase. Fast forward to receiving the truck, 2500 miles into owning the truck, I had some issues come up that required warranty work. Jay, the service manager, was outstanding getting my vehicle ...

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

We recently bought a new Jeep Wrangler 4xe (Hybrid) and LOVE the vehicle. As always, the service provided by everyone at Bernards was incredible. The team was so helpful at every step - providing information in advance, answering all our questions and providing assistance to make the whole experience as seamless and smooth as possible. From the time we started our decision process to managing our trade-in and on the day of pickup, everyone was helpful, engaged and wonderful; Mark Flatten and Dena Beise are best in class. Thank you Bernards Northtown!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

For starters our sales guy ken was fantastic.real pleasant to talk to made my son very comfortable.matt in finance couldn't of made any easier for my son he explained everything to a t very nice young man over all it was great i will be back

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

They did an amazing job detailing my car! I will definitely go again!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

I had received a notice from NHSA for an airbag recall on my 2010 Dodge Challenger. I went to the service center during the later part of July and the service center had to special order the airbag which took about three days. They sent a letter instead of calling or emailing me, which is okay. The service center seems to be a bit overwhelmed as they said the scheduling was not open until two weeks after the day I had called. I was scheduled to bring in the vehicle between 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM. I brought the vehicle in at 7:38 AM ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 3, 2021

after weeks of looking for the right van for my wife Chase was awesome helping us get her into hands down I'll keep coming back

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 17, 2021

After the sheer volume of salesmen I’ve talked to from various dealerships in the last few months, I would absolutely recommend everyone to check out Bernard’s. Chase was great to work with, being extremely helpful answering all 500 questions we had and making the whole process incredibly easy. Absolutely thrilled with our new truck!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Great staff, especially Kenny J. Always buy my vehicles here!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Unbelievably amazing customer service! We worked with Kenny. He helped us with even the difficult questions (that many often assume a dealership would want to keep quiet or close to their chest). It felt like he was on our side! Right from the get go he connected with us and then when it was time to talk business, he had the same kind and warm demeanor. What a wonderful place to purchase a vehicle. Highly recommend!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 9, 2021

Great experience. Very helpful staff. They really go the distance.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Just wanted to say what an incredible experience I had at Bernard's! Mark Flatten took incredible care of my wife and I, he came in on his afternoon off to personally do the delivery on our new Wrangler! Matt in finance had all the paperwork ready to go for us and everything was smooth and easy! Mark even followed up with us to make sure we made it home ok and to see if we had any other questions about our new Jeep! I am in the retail business also and I would highly recommend Bernard's to anyone! ...

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Awesome service for my dodge, Thank you guys!! Have a great day🌝

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

I just wanted you all to know how very grateful we are for all the assistance your people gave to our family in order to get our van back on the road. I do not believe in warranties, however seeing is believing and your people have really made me realize how important it is to have one. I would have been without a van and still had a payment because I would have never been able to afford to fix everything just coming out of heart surgery. Once again you have proven to be the most honest, caring, loyal people ...

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Chase helped us find exactly what we were looking for! He is very knowledgeable and great to work with. We love our new Jeep and will recommend him and Bernards Always! We also recommend the entire sales and service team! Thank you for the great car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

I will be the first to admit I am super picky about my Jeeps and dealers! I will go to no one other than Chase Paulson at Bernards in the WI/MN area! He does not push me to spend more and listens to exactly what I want! #Cut2TheChase

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 4, 2021

Chase went above and beyond to help Us out today! Best experience at a dealership I’ve ever had. Left happy in my brand new Ram warlock!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Fixed the van great! I wish they would've comped the diagnostic charge since I had all the work done there. Other card dealership diagnose the privilege and then fix it and take the diagnostic fee off. Not Bernards.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Superior service! I felt like I was buying a car from a friend rather than a salesmen. Folks at Bernard’s are honest and don’t try to up-sell all the unnecessary bells and whistles. I absolutely love the Civic I got from this dealership. It was the best deal in a 100-mile radius (and I checked three major sites)!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

The Sales staff was amazing, but the financing didn't go as smoothly. They work with such a large selection of finance companies, that they may not always check the one you want. I had asked if they worked with my bank early in the process, but didn't specifically request that they check with them when we put the deal together the following day. When I asked what the rate was at my bank, they didn't have it, but did offer me a discount, that they thought would be close to what I would get at mine, so ...

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

I have been going to Bernard's for years. We have not bought all of our vehicles through them, but we always get them serviced at Bernard's. We've had cars where they were nearly totalled, deer catastrophes, and simple maintenance. Not only are repairs done in a timely manner, but they communicate with us, offer a rental when possible, and most importantly, they do stellar work! I've recommended them to many others, and will again and again. Great company!


Leave Us A Review